UK Cloud Awards 2018 launched | Cloud industry forum

UK Cloud Awards 2018 launched

CIF and Cloud Pro announce the launch of their fifth annual awards to recognise and celebrate innovation across the UK cloud industry

After four successful years, the Cloud Industry Forum (CIF) and Cloud Pro have announced the return of the annual UK Cloud Awards for 2018. Bringing together the best and brightest of the UK cloud industry, this year, with a revamped and fresh look, the awards will take place at County Hall South Bank in London on 16 May 2018.

Leading vendors will be joined by channel partners, customers and individuals throughout the UK to celebrate innovation, showcasing their achievements over the past 12 months. Entries to the awards can now be submitted via Submissions must be completed before close of business on 16 February 2018 to be eligible.

The shortlist and winners will be agreed by a panel of highly-regarded independent judges, with CIF’s Deputy Chair, Frank Bennett, assuming the role of head judge for the first time this year. The judging panel, which consists of a number of new names, are all industry experts and luminaries in the field of cloud computing, including analysts, consultants, CIOs, academics and venture capitalists. All judges can be found on the UK Cloud Awards website. The organisers are on the look out for additional industry experts to join the judging panel. Interested parties should contact Frank on for consideration.

Alex Hilton, CEO of the Cloud Industry Forum, said: “The UK cloud industry is booming and is seen as a global leader in cloud innovation. The UK Cloud Awards aim to highlight that innovation and recognise the leading projects, providers, and people that are propelling the industry to new heights. The awards have matured massively over the last 5 years, showcasing the incredible innovation and transformative projects is testimony to this.”

As well as receiving the awards on stage in front of the most important audience in the UK industry, the winners and the final shortlist will be announced across the publications and social media channels of the organisers.

Paul Franklin, Publisher at Dennis Digital, added: “The UK Cloud Awards play a vital role in showcasing some truly exceptional individuals and companies working in the UK cloud industry. We’re therefore delighted to be bringing them back for the fifth year running. It is absolutely thrilling to see that there is huge interest and desire from enterprises in the industry to win a UK Cloud Award. We’ve refreshed the awards categories this year which reflect cloud’s diverse applications and we will bring together professionals from across the industry to acknowledge the value of their work.”

The award categories are as follows:


  • Security Product of the Year
  • Storage Product of the Year
  • Collaboration Solution of the Year
  • Business Continuity Solution of the Year
  • Most Innovative Enterprise Product
  • Most Innovative SMB Product
  • Unified Communications Product of the Year
  • Mobility Solution of the Year
  • Fintech Solution of the Year
  • Best Cloud Platform Solution 


  • Public Sector Project of the Year
  • Best Private Sector Project (SMB)
  • Best Private Sector Project (Enterprise)
  • Most Innovative Emerging Technology


  • Best Cloud Managed Service Provider (MSP)
  • Best Cloud Service Provider (CSP)
  • Best G-Cloud Public Sector Provider
  • Best Cloud Start-Up


  • Cloud Visionary of the Year
  • Cloud Entrepreneur of the Year

Join our LinkedIn group. Tweet @ukcloudawards. Discuss #ukcloudawards